Blueberry Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Easy recipe & the bread is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Very good! Very moist ! I'll be saving and using this one again .. Probably will use more blueberries and throwing them in flour first so the don't sink ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Great recipe! Just made it for myself! I followed the recipe, but I didn't have 3 small loaf pans so I made it in a big one, and all the batter fit perfectly. It took about 1 hour and 15 minutes to cook using the big pan though, so just heads up if you do that. Also, next time I make it I will probably add more blueberries, it didn't seem like there was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Good, but the taste of blueberries aren't strong enough. The banana overpowers the flavour of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S00ZEEQ
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Made as one dozen muffins. Baked at 350 for 22 minutes. Very tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S00ZEEQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Very disappointed – love banana bread & was excited at the thought of adding blueberries to it. However, I did not like the combination. I followed the recipe, except that I added three bananas instead of two and, as some reviewers recommended, dredged the blueberries in flour to try to prevent them from sinking. I ended up throwing out more than half the loaf – very uncharacteristic of me. My friend who sampled the loaf agreed that she like straightforward banana bread better. In the future, am going to try plain blueberry bread and stick to my banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Killer recipe. If you use this to make a bread, I highly recommend adding a banana/blueberry purée sprinkled with some powered sugar on top down the middle. Super bonus feature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma Kelsey
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I doubled the recipe and made muffins instead. Yielded 29 muffins. I used really mushy bananas and the flavor is awesome. Very yummy. definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gomom
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I made it exactly as the recipe says, yet I added one more cup of blueberries. If you have the opportunity to use fresh blueberries it makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This came out great,I too used four bananas, came out very moist.I put mine in a 9x9 baking dish instead of a loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Dinkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States