Blueberry Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight! It was great! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was one of the BEST Crisp Recipes i have found. 35 minutes and it was cooked perfectly. Fruit was tender and NOT overcooked, very good will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2Boys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
We are inundated with fresh apples and blueberries and needed a recipe to use them and I have to say, this is a keeper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I stumbled upon this looking for a crowd pleasing last minute dessert for a casual dinner party. I'm glad I did, as it was a big hit. I prepped both the filling and the topping the day before and left in the frig until I was ready to assemble/bake before dinner. I wanted individual portions, so I used ramekins w/no issue. I baked for about 30-35 minutes and served w/a scoop of ice cream. I used Granny Smith apples, per personal preference. I can definately see this getting made again at the LTH house. THANKS for the recipe, Ashley Tex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Easy and delish! Had more apples than blueberries on hand and only 1stick of butter, but made due using this recipe as a guide. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Billingsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was delicious! I cut the recipe in half for our small family and baked in an 8x8 pan. Made homemade whipped cream to top it with. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is one recipe I definitely would not tweak. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I had canned apple pie filling that needed used up and wanted to try something different than just a pie. So I just used the topping portion of this recipe and it was wonderful! My husband has asked for seconds so I call that a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Nelen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Looked for a good Apple blueberry crisp recipe... The crust was dry and flakey... Would not do again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McCann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States