Blueberries n' Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Made this for a co-workers birthday, everyone loved it!! People still ask me when I am going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
It was gone in less than twenty four hours, great!!!!! I used a little more creme cheese to make cutting a little easier, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
i'm not a cheesecake fan but i really enjoyed this recipe- mixed in some fresh blueberries as well and used cinnamon graham crackers for the crust to give it some more flavor... i did do one other thing differently: i folded the whipped cream into the cream cheese mixture so made two layers of the same kind of spread- it tasted excellent- will make again but next time i'll be using 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese instead and maybe even light whipping cream- this tasted almost too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Very good! I didn't have any graham cracker crumbs, so I used crushed vanilla wafers. Also, mine came out more like a pudding dessert, so I couldn't really cut them into squares. But it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Very delicious...the kids love it ! To make it more presentable & easy to cut..I added some gelatine mixture in the cream cheese, chill it for a while then spread with blueberry filling mixed with a little gelatine and continue to chill it until ready to serve. Top every serving with the desired amount of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This is excellant! Easy to make. Very popular, people go back for seconds! I took this to a group where it was running up against a peach cobbler. The blueberry squares were gone at the end of the meeting while the cobbler had only 2 or 3 pieces taken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Excellent recipe. Made it for a party and everyone raved over it.I give it 5 stars(*****)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Great recipe! I found it very pleasing and was just right on the sweetness. Simple to make, always a plus! I just added white sugar to the cream cheese instead of the powdered sugar. Thanks! This will be in my family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
i made these for a party, and not one bite was left!! i was aked by several people for the recipe. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Awesome~! I just had a bad experience with another blueberry recipe and was kind of doubtful about trying another one. It turned out great! Will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaFaFooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States