Blueberries n' Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
YUM!! Here's what I did differently: I layered it with crust, cream cheese filling, pie filling, and crust crumbles, no top cream layer. I also reduced the milk to 3 tbsp. and folded a tub of Cool Whip into the cream cheese layer. It kept its shape wonderfully and was so creamy and wonderful... When I make this again, I have to be sure to take it to some kind of function for others to share, or I'll eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
this cheesecake is really easy to make...no bake. my dad loved it. the only recommendation i would make is that i used regular butter with the graham cracker crumbs and it made parts of the cheesecake salty. use unsalted butter or sweet cream butter. also, it's very time consuming crushing all the graham crackers. i didn't know they sold it in stores already crushed, but the next time i make cheesecake, i'm gonna have to get the already made crumbs. saves time. a final recommendation on the filling. on any fruit filling, there's a brand called lucky leaf that makes them really good. not too sweet and not too syrupy. very very good. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This is excellant! Easy to make. Very popular, people go back for seconds! I took this to a group where it was running up against a peach cobbler. The blueberry squares were gone at the end of the meeting while the cobbler had only 2 or 3 pieces taken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
This recipe was excellent, easy to make and delicious! I did follow someone's recommendation and added a little more butter to the graham crackers, and instead of blueberry pie filling I used raspberry and it was SO yummy. Doesn't take long to prepare and is great if you're running short on time and would like to whip up something quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I made these for the Superbowl (yay New England!) and it turned out great. I didn't use the whipped cream layer, and I doubled the cream cheese layer to make up for it. Turned out great, very easy to prepare! Definitely keeping this recipe in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky_ME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Turner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
i'm not a cheesecake fan but i really enjoyed this recipe- mixed in some fresh blueberries as well and used cinnamon graham crackers for the crust to give it some more flavor... i did do one other thing differently: i folded the whipped cream into the cream cheese mixture so made two layers of the same kind of spread- it tasted excellent- will make again but next time i'll be using 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese instead and maybe even light whipping cream- this tasted almost too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Very delicious...the kids love it ! To make it more presentable & easy to cut..I added some gelatine mixture in the cream cheese, chill it for a while then spread with blueberry filling mixed with a little gelatine and continue to chill it until ready to serve. Top every serving with the desired amount of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
i made these for a party, and not one bite was left!! i was aked by several people for the recipe. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This was absolutely delicious. I made it for a pot luck lunch at work and everybody loved it. You have to put gelatin in the blueberry sauce and the cream cheese mixture or else it doesn't keep it's shape. I would also suggest more butter in the graham crust (or molasses).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I love this recipe! I made this for the first time for a super bowl party and doubled the batch. When I was adding the powdered sugar to the cream cheese, I did add an extra tablespoon. I also mixed fresh blueberries with the pie filling. Everyone LOved It!!!!! This is really an easy and quick recipe that tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States