Blueberries n' Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This is excellant! Easy to make. Very popular, people go back for seconds! I took this to a group where it was running up against a peach cobbler. The blueberry squares were gone at the end of the meeting while the cobbler had only 2 or 3 pieces taken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
i'm not a cheesecake fan but i really enjoyed this recipe- mixed in some fresh blueberries as well and used cinnamon graham crackers for the crust to give it some more flavor... i did do one other thing differently: i folded the whipped cream into the cream cheese mixture so made two layers of the same kind of spread- it tasted excellent- will make again but next time i'll be using 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese instead and maybe even light whipping cream- this tasted almost too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Made this for a co-workers birthday, everyone loved it!! People still ask me when I am going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This was absolutely delicious. I made it for a pot luck lunch at work and everybody loved it. You have to put gelatin in the blueberry sauce and the cream cheese mixture or else it doesn't keep it's shape. I would also suggest more butter in the graham crust (or molasses).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Excellent recipe. Made it for a party and everyone raved over it.I give it 5 stars(*****)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Very delicious...the kids love it ! To make it more presentable & easy to cut..I added some gelatine mixture in the cream cheese, chill it for a while then spread with blueberry filling mixed with a little gelatine and continue to chill it until ready to serve. Top every serving with the desired amount of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
It was gone in less than twenty four hours, great!!!!! I used a little more creme cheese to make cutting a little easier, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
nice easy recipe, a little hard to serve (scoops out for the most part and doesnt cut into squares for serving). Kids really love it, but I thought it was rather unimpressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
Deelish -- I have made this recipe four times in one month. My family and friends love it, especially the kids. I doubled the cream cheese layer. When in a hurry, I use an 8 ounce container of whipped cream instead of making my own. It's great and you can use any fruit pie filling you want to satisfy anyone's taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Very light and quickly made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States