Blueberries n' Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This recipe was very good. At first I thought it wasn't going to turn out so good, but after chilling it, the dessert turned out quite nicely. It also has good presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Made this for husband to take to work for Memorial Day. They all loved it. I sprinkled a little 10x sugar on top. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Although this recipie TASTES great... they didn't exactly come out like squares, but pehaps that is because I used low fat versions of all the ingredeients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I made these for the Superbowl (yay New England!) and it turned out great. I didn't use the whipped cream layer, and I doubled the cream cheese layer to make up for it. Turned out great, very easy to prepare! Definitely keeping this recipe in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky_ME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Turner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
This recipe was excellent, easy to make and delicious! I did follow someone's recommendation and added a little more butter to the graham crackers, and instead of blueberry pie filling I used raspberry and it was SO yummy. Doesn't take long to prepare and is great if you're running short on time and would like to whip up something quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
this cheesecake is really easy to make...no bake. my dad loved it. the only recommendation i would make is that i used regular butter with the graham cracker crumbs and it made parts of the cheesecake salty. use unsalted butter or sweet cream butter. also, it's very time consuming crushing all the graham crackers. i didn't know they sold it in stores already crushed, but the next time i make cheesecake, i'm gonna have to get the already made crumbs. saves time. a final recommendation on the filling. on any fruit filling, there's a brand called lucky leaf that makes them really good. not too sweet and not too syrupy. very very good. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Awesome~! I just had a bad experience with another blueberry recipe and was kind of doubtful about trying another one. It turned out great! Will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaFaFooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Very good! I didn't have any graham cracker crumbs, so I used crushed vanilla wafers. Also, mine came out more like a pudding dessert, so I couldn't really cut them into squares. But it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
i made these for a party, and not one bite was left!! i was aked by several people for the recipe. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Great recipe! I found it very pleasing and was just right on the sweetness. Simple to make, always a plus! I just added white sugar to the cream cheese instead of the powdered sugar. Thanks! This will be in my family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States