Blueberries n' Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Great dessert-especially for summer, since there is no baking involved. Cool and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I love this recipe! I made this for the first time for a super bowl party and doubled the batch. When I was adding the powdered sugar to the cream cheese, I did add an extra tablespoon. I also mixed fresh blueberries with the pie filling. Everyone LOved It!!!!! This is really an easy and quick recipe that tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Not the one Mom use to make, won't make it again. It was a let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wellston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kotzebue, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
The cream cheese layer was bitter; I added more sugar, and it was still just ok. There's also a better recipe for the whipped cream: 1 cup heavy whipping cream, 1 T Confectioners sugar, and 1 t vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was yummy & a hit with our friends! I used frozen bluberries that I simmered w/ some sugar & corn starch instead of pie filling, so probably it was not as blueberry-y as the original recipe. I took the advice of others & did a 1 1/2 batch of the cream cheese, which was definitely a good idea. Future ideas might be to spray the pan before putting down the crust (or add more butter to crumbs as others mentioned), as I had a little trouble getting it out & it fell apart, also could use cool whip instead of whipping the cream yourself to save time & also possibly hold the shape better. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
The family loves this recipe. I've even substituted blueberry for strawberry as well as used fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I sincerely hope you do not think this is a new recipe. I'm 56 years of age and I remember my mother making this when I was a child. I have the recipe in my box. She got it from an old cookbook she use to use. It is an excellent recipe, but an old one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
SOOOOOOOO good! this will be a favorite in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This recipe is very good, but I think it needs more cream cheese. You could hardly even taste the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States