Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This recipe is mine, but I'm going out on a limb to say they're the best sugar cookies I've ever had :) They're not "chalky" like some sugar cookies, and they have a great lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
FINALLY - a sugar cookie that you do not need to refridgerate OR roll out and cut AND tastes great! I iced some and left some not iced. They ALL taste good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Very nice. Made a nice crispy cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I tried using this recipe for cut out cookies and it didn't work. The dough is far too sticky. I even tried adding up to 4 cups of flour and it still wouldn't roll out. I ended up rolling bite size Snickers in the middle of each cookie and they turned out pretty good. The extra flour made them really fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
These cookies are very good. I really like how crispy and delicate they are. Also, good lemon flavor. I like not having to roll them out. I did have to put in the freezer for about thirty minutes to get the dough stiff enough to roll into the balls. Otherwise, this is a very good recipe and I will make again. I mae them yesterday and they are nearly gone tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This was the first time I've ever made sugar cookies and they turned out perfectly! I was told, "they are so good, they taste like they are from a professional bakery." Thanks for the recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I made these cookies today and my 4 year old and her little friend decorated them with can frosting and sprinkles. They are very good and the description of light, crispy and tender fits them well. I will make them again. I found that it was easier to mash them down with a glass bottom when I put wax paper between the cookie and the glass - No sticking. Thank you Angie. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I made these cookies so my God-daughter could cut them out, and when they were done, they were so good I ate them all myself, without even icing them. Best recipe for sugar cookies I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This is the recipe I have been looking for! I have been searching for over 10 years to find a sugar cookie recipe like this one! Perfect! Not cakey, not dry, but light and crispy, melt in your mouth sugar cookies. We ALL loved them. No icing required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
An Absolutely fantastic tasting cookie! I didn't change a thing about the recipe, it's perfect! They are light,buttery, with a delicious lemon taste! I used the "Decorator's Frosting" submitted by:P.Oakes and then covered them with sprinkles. My son helped me make them and it was unbelievably fun and easy! They start off a little crisp and then work their way into a softer, "tender" texture. However you like your Sugar Cookies this recipe is guaranteed to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States