Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
The BEST! I never rate anything, until now. This recipe is easy, and produces a tender and great tasting cookie! My 11 year old daughter made these herself easily! We substituted almond extract for the lemon extract and they were still really, really good. This is my new go to sugar cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious, everyone loved them! Thank you for the recipe :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
The key with these cookies is ALWAYS use a COOL pan when baking. They're less likely to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I was very skeptical of these based on the cake-like batter, but they truly are amazing!! Sweet enough; nice slight crispness with plenty of softness. They're so good they don't even need frosting. I was never confident making my own sugar cookies in the past...but I am now with this recipe! I didn't have the lemon extract but I don't think they need it. Mine turned out perfect; maybe some of the other reviewers baked too long? I only baked them for 9 minutes and put them on a cooling rack a minute after removing them from the oven. I learned that trick when I first made snickerdoodles many years ago. Hope this is helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great flavor but a little hard for my taste. Love the lemon flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I love sugar cookies, but my family did not enjoy these cookies. I found them extremely 'touchy' to make, and they tasted burnt if just slightly overcooked (one side of pan done, the other side overcooked). I found them 'dull,' Hubby says they taste like cooking oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These cookies are so good! I've made them twice already and always popular. For Christmas, I used exra flour and rolled the dough flat and cut out christmas shapes and my brother put colored sprinkles on them. I've made them round too and either way they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I gave this 3 stars because the lemon flavor was bit too much. The cookie was a nice texture, although a bit oily from the vegetable oil. I was a bit surprised to see that ingredient, as I have never made a cookie with vegetable oil before which is why I thought I would try it. But I think I will stick with all butter recipes the next time. It almost tasted store bought with that oily flavor. All in all its a tasty cookie, but maybe it should be called Lemon sugar cookies instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a nice light cookie. I am not a fan of lemon so I substitute orange instead. Everyone always raves about them. Definatly a crowd pleaser. Good for kids to make too. Very kid friendly as they even frost well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These cookies are the best sugar cookies. So light and tender. I made them for Christmas for my grandchildren. Rave reviews from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States