Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
A really easy recipe and the flavour was great too. My only caution is the consistancy of the dough. I found it really soft, and tricky to work with. I didn't have lemon extract, so I just added extra vanilla. The cookie is very light, with a nice mild flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
These were wonderful! Nice and crispy yet tender. They taste better the next day for some reason. I made them for Christmas and everyone loved them. I originally tried this recipe to make cutout cookies, but this dough couldn't be rolled out. The best way is as the recipe says, to roll in balls then flatten. Excellent!!!! Easy too! (My first batch I halved to make only 24 cookies and it worked well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Light, crisp? yes. Tender? no. I found these cookies to be so crisp and light that they were dry and sandy. A little strong on the lemon extract too. Not a winner for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyMami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
GREAT COOKIE!! This recipe is excellent! I didn't change anything. Made them twice already and they turned out great both times. I don't like to cut out cookies, so I just scooped them out with a medium cookie scoop (about 1 1/2 in.) Perfectly crisp on the outside, tender on the inside. This one will definitely be my only sugar cookie recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Everyone loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
These were excellent. They are so simple and good. My family and I have been snacking on them, my children love them. You can use all sorts of flavorings. I did use only 1t. lemon extract and 1 1/2t. of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Fantastic!! I was asked to make another batch just days after christmas. The favorite of the bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
WOW What a great recipe i love it and so did all my family i made them for christmas every one raved about it.will keep for ever in my recipe box thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Absolutly wonderful cookies. I dont know what the reviewer who gave this one star did wrong to the recipie! They are flaky and light. don't worry if the dough is a little soft, just handle them gingerly. I will cut the lemon extract by 1/2 teaspoon next time. They are delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
By far, the best sugar cookie I've ever had. Not too sweet but sweet enough, and light and crispy, Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States