Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I absolutely love these cookies. The recipe is simple and the cookies come out perfect every time. I add a teaspoon of nutmeg just to add some "mystery".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I made these cookies as a drop cookie. It was light and crunchy yet soft in the middle. However I did not care for the flavor, but I think I will make them for christmas when my kids and I make our sugar cookies with frosting. I think they will be great then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Great cookies. It took way less times than stated to make these. about 25 minutes from start to finish... with a 2 year old. ALthough I DO have a Kitchenaid and I think that this reduces prep time by a lot. Anyway, these cookies were fabulously easy and delicious. But next time I'd do 1/2 a recipe. I didn't look at the yeild before I started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
OUTSTANDING cookies!! I also left out the cream of tartar (saved a trip to the store anyway) and used extra vanilla extract in place of the lemon extract (ditto on trip to store). Definitely follow the timing recommendations; remove them from the oven as soon as the edges start to turn golden brown. Absolutely divine... crispy and flavorful and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Point Roberts, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This is a terrific recipe. We give these away all the time to our St. Vincent Hotel homeless shelter. I have modified it by adding two cups of finely chopped Sun-Maid Tropical Trio (a mix of pineapple, mango, and papaya) and two cups of white chocolate baking chips. When we donate them to a bake sale we call them "Tropical Sugar Cookies".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Bartlam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
AWESOME! I wouldn't change a thing. My family will love these. TY so much for this awesome recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
These cookies were great!! We didn't use the cream of tartar and we used half of the lemon recipe, but it still turned out really well. This is our favorite cookie recipe. Thanks Angie, for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This cookie is very moist, but holds its shape. It is also very good if you add nutmeg, cloves and allspice. This gives it a very spicy, rich flavor to an already wonderful cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I found these cookies to be a bit dry and I didn't particularly care for the flavor. Not really a bad recipe, just not what I was looking for. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I am not a big fan of sugar cookies but I made these for some friends and when they started to rave about them I had to try. What a suprise. They were delicious with a great lemon taste. I recommend if you like sugar cookies and you like lemon this recipe is perfect. If not a lemon fan use vanilla or almond extract instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States