Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I followed the advice given of using 1/4 teaspoon lemon extract and 2 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla. Also put the dough in the refrigerator for 1 1/2 hours. I still had a hard time with the dough sticking to the glass when I was flattening the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Super light and surprisingly delicious cookies. My two young boys said these cookies were better than chocolate chip cookies. The first batch disappeared in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
very easy, i had to cream the butter and sugar by hand and didnt do a very thorough job and they still came out so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intothewild

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I have made this recipe several times for church functions. They are melt-in-your-mouth delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Used pastel colored sugars for easy and delicious Easter cookies!! Perfect sweetness and love the light lemon taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These were very good. Took another reviews suggestions and added 2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp lemon. Tasted great, any more lemon would be too much i think. These were VERY greasy though. I accidentally melted the butter instead of creamed it so maybe that was why???Either way I will definitely try again it tasted good even though i added more flour to combat the greasiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I add 1 teaspoon of nutmeg to make a great flavor that kids and adults alike think is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I didn't have any lemon extract so I used a splash of lemon juice and almond extract - then topped them off with an almond icing/glaze when they were cool. They were WONDERFUL and a really big hit! Not only am I going to make these again but I'm about to go and make a batch right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very light and tasty. Used the suggestions from the first review. Made them with the colored sugar, which was less time consuming than frosting. They looked very good with the colored sugar. Combined colors which was attractive. Will try with frosting in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The dough has a wonderful flavor, however it is deceiving that the picture has what appears to be rolled out cookies. Rolling out the dough was a nightmare. It does not work very well to just add more flour- the dough crumbles. I used very fresh butter though so maybe this is the reason. Otherwise a good recipe, but three stars because it really made a situation for me to not be able to roll out the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitsakatsa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States