Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
A perfect, delicious, sugar cookie. Whenever I make these they disappear very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Awesome sugar cookie recipe. I didn't have lemon extract so I used orange extract . The flavor of these cookies is great! I used it as the crust for my fruit pizza so I cooked it until light brown so it would be crispy not soft. I used a cream cheese frosting which is the best flavor with the fruit toppings. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by roxygirlr69
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These cookies came out very yummy. I used almond extract instead of lemon though, because I didn't have lemon extract at home. But the change made it taste better to us:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe is Great!! Never last long,everyone eats them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Man, these were a huge hit. My family of three snarfed the whole batch down in about two days. The first batch was a little thin, so I adjusted the thickness of the rest of the batches, and the rest turned out perfectly. I was not able to get the sugar to adhere to the bottom of the glass, so I just sprinkled a little sugar on top of each cookie after smashing them down. I used Shiny Cookie Icing, a recipe available on allrecipes, and it was a perfect match. I see no reason to deviate from this recipe of cookie perfection, so I will have it available every Christmas going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Does anyone know if it is possible to roll these out and use cookie cutters?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Millam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These were so good! I replaced half the vegetable oil with coconut oil because I didn't have enough veg oil and it was such a good substitute! There was the perfect hint of coconut flavor that made these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I followed the advice given of using 1/4 teaspoon lemon extract and 2 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla. Also put the dough in the refrigerator for 1 1/2 hours. I still had a hard time with the dough sticking to the glass when I was flattening the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States