Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Thank you for the wonderful sugar cookie recipe. They were easy (mixed, baked and put away in an hour) and they tasted better than any sugar cookie I've made. I dipped a cup in red sugar and pressed each ball. They looked great for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
I will definitely use this recipe again. I experimented and added a little almond extract. It left a wierd aftertaste. The cookies rolled out really well, and had a light crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
exellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
this recipe was a hit not ony with my family but with me, the toughest cookie of the them all! I'll make this cookie often. truly Delicious!! no icing required, but i was thinking of melting chocolate between 2 cookies...(think milano!) thank you Angie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
These cookies are very good. I really like how crispy and delicate they are. Also, good lemon flavor. I like not having to roll them out. I did have to put in the freezer for about thirty minutes to get the dough stiff enough to roll into the balls. Otherwise, this is a very good recipe and I will make again. I mae them yesterday and they are nearly gone tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This was the first time I've ever made sugar cookies and they turned out perfectly! I was told, "they are so good, they taste like they are from a professional bakery." Thanks for the recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I made these cookies today and my 4 year old and her little friend decorated them with can frosting and sprinkles. They are very good and the description of light, crispy and tender fits them well. I will make them again. I found that it was easier to mash them down with a glass bottom when I put wax paper between the cookie and the glass - No sticking. Thank you Angie. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I made these cookies so my God-daughter could cut them out, and when they were done, they were so good I ate them all myself, without even icing them. Best recipe for sugar cookies I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This is the recipe I have been looking for! I have been searching for over 10 years to find a sugar cookie recipe like this one! Perfect! Not cakey, not dry, but light and crispy, melt in your mouth sugar cookies. We ALL loved them. No icing required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
An Absolutely fantastic tasting cookie! I didn't change a thing about the recipe, it's perfect! They are light,buttery, with a delicious lemon taste! I used the "Decorator's Frosting" submitted by:P.Oakes and then covered them with sprinkles. My son helped me make them and it was unbelievably fun and easy! They start off a little crisp and then work their way into a softer, "tender" texture. However you like your Sugar Cookies this recipe is guaranteed to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States