Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I have made these several times and they are always devoured in no time. I like to let the dough sit in the fridge for a bit, makes the cookies rise, they are even fluffier and thicker. I cut them off of cylindrical tubes I make by rolling clumps of dough in wax paper. The last time I made them with some Betty Crocker icing, strawberry and lemon. The strawberry sugar cookie was compared to a kids cereal, and was by far the most desired. :) Thank You for the recipe, it is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Well, this seems to be a good recipe for those who like a crisper cookie. It wasn't what I was looking for in a sugar cookie but I loved the lemon flavor. They were very oily and my little girl had a hard time eating them because it kept falling apart. Was a good tasting cookie but not what I would use for a sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I normally don't like sugar cookies, but these have a YUMMY chewy/crispy texture, instead of the usual crunchy yuckiness. And I love the lemon extract in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
so good! i quartered the recipe and since i didn't have any lemon extract so i used the zest of 1 orange instead. after 15 minutes in the oven, i took them out and squeezed melted semi-sweet chocolate chips mixed with a bit of milk on top. beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This is a very good, quick and easy recipe. I just finished baking (and tasting) a batch. I followed the directions 100%. I had the recipe reduced to half the amount and it's a good thing I did because I would eat way to many. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Loved them stayied soo soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDIKUNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I usually dread making sugar cookies for Christmas because they're so much work, but these were some of the easiest and tastiest sugar cookies ever. Didn't have lemon extract, so I just put in about a tablespoon of lemon juice concentrate. I also substituted a teaspoon of almond extract for the lemon in one batch which everyone seemed to like. Very good. I'll definitly be keeping this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
My husband loved these. Nice change from the normal sugar cookie which turns hard, these stayed soft for days. My kids had fun decorating these for the holiday. The recipe makes A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
probably the owrst sugar cookie I have tasted. I cut down the oil and omitted the lemon extract. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
These are very good and easy sugar cookies that melt in your mouth. I left out the lemon extract and rather than dipping the bottom of a glass in sugar, I just rolled the balls in sugar ... then flattened them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States