Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I was disappointed with these cookies. They were very dry and sandy. I couldn't take them to my daughter's Christmas party at school. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
A very good sugar cookie! With the advice of TLBRAN, I increased the vanilla to 2 tsp & only used 1/2 tsp lemon extract. I chilled my dough, then scooped by tablespoons, and rolled them into balls, and flattened with my hand, then sprinkled with red and green sugar crystals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Very good cookie, liked them a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I love these cookies. They are light and crispy. Wonderful to glaze and beautiful.The best Christmas sugar cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Fantabulous! One variation- cut back to one teaspoon of lemon extract. I'll be making these all season long. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
These cookies are the best! I make these every year for Christmas....I substitute Almond extract for the lemon, and make a frosting with powdered sugar, milk and butter and add the almond extract to it too...De-Lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mccormack
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Crispy and light and since you don't have to roll them out, they're also not as labor intensive as many sugar cookie recipes. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
nice and thick. I made these for my teachers and they loved them. a little dry but icing takes care of that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is more like a shortbread cookie, but it's wonderful! The lemon extract makes them very tasty. I make really big cookies with this recipe and frost them with canned vanilla cake frosting that I've colored and heated in the microwave. Then I add sprinkles. They sold really well at my daughter's Girl Scout bake sale. The kids go nuts for them, but the adults raved too! Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Love it, love it, love it! I did not have any lemon extract so I used almond. The dough was too soft to roll into balls but I used a cookie scoop and they came out perfect! I was looking for a sugar cookie recipe that you didn't have to refrigerate and roll out and cut out. This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States