Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Frogs&Fairytales
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Let me just start by saying...I am not a big fan of sugar cookies. These however are sooo good! I followed the recipe as stated but made a frosting to put on them instead of rolling them in sugar crystals. They are the perfect texture & so easy to make. I've made them several times & will be making them for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frogs&Fairytales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These were great for my daughter's 5th birthday party. All the kids loved decorating (and eating) them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I wasn't terribly impressed. These were an awful lot like Snickerdoodles. And the oil was just way too much. I ended up needing to add additional flour just to keep these from spreading everywhere. But hubby and kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
The taste was very good, but too crumbled too easy. I would try to pick one up and it would just break into pieces, this is after they cooled also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
nice cookie, I did cut down quite a bit on the lemon extract as I was looking for more of a vanilla flavor. I'm not even sure I would use the lemon at all next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is the best sugar cookie recipe I have ever used. The cookies are delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Results in light and crispy cookie. Not for cutouts. Followed another reviewers advice and used 2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp lemon extract. Kid's like these better than sugar cookie cutouts. We've coated in cinnamon & sugar and got rave reviews. That version is especially tasty with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very good sugar cookies, I loved the lemon taste they had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These are by far the BEST sugar cookies I have ever made! Love the lemon flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I don't know that I will ever bother trying another recipe for sugar cookies. I can shorten the time and come out with soft cookies or leave them in a minute extra and get them good and crunchy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That1gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States