Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This recipe is truly a "Blue Ribbon Recipe". The most delicious, tender, tasty and crisp cookie. You cannot go wrong with this cookie. Simply the Best !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
These are great! I needed a sugar cookie recipe for my son's class Valentine's Day party, and these are perfect. I used orange extract instead of the lemon, and everyone seems to like them. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
They weren't sweet and I didn't like the lemony taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Very simple to make and have a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This is the best sugar cookie I have ever eaten. The texture is incredible. Starts light and crispy and then melts in your mouth. There goes my diet... I did not have cream of tartar so I left it out and only used 1 teaspoon of lemon extract, like some other people advised. Cooking time is critical. If underdone or overdone, the cookie loses it's great texture. Easily five stars!! Thank you! Even my fiance loves these and he (normally) wont eat anything but chocolate for desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYBOPPS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
A really tasty treat! I'll make them again, but with a little less lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
VERY EXCELLENT. A great treat for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
A really easy recipe and the flavour was great too. My only caution is the consistancy of the dough. I found it really soft, and tricky to work with. I didn't have lemon extract, so I just added extra vanilla. The cookie is very light, with a nice mild flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
These were wonderful! Nice and crispy yet tender. They taste better the next day for some reason. I made them for Christmas and everyone loved them. I originally tried this recipe to make cutout cookies, but this dough couldn't be rolled out. The best way is as the recipe says, to roll in balls then flatten. Excellent!!!! Easy too! (My first batch I halved to make only 24 cookies and it worked well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Light, crisp? yes. Tender? no. I found these cookies to be so crisp and light that they were dry and sandy. A little strong on the lemon extract too. Not a winner for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyMami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States