Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I have made tons of rolls and these are absolutely the best! They make a really nice presentation if you stir up an egg and coat the top of the rolls with it just before they go in the oven. I add just a pinch of sugar to the egg and then paint on, for a little extra sweetness. Thanks for sharing Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These rolls are SO easy and delicious! I've made them a few times now, and here's the key to making them perfect: let them rise overnight, roll them out and into their individual rolls (I prefer to make them round), and let them rise again for at least a couple of hours. The dense roll is still tasty, but after it's risen the 2nd time, it creates a fluffier texture. This one is DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These are some of the best rolls I have ever had!! So easy to make. I have been making these for a few years now and I will continue making them.....my family loves them! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These are the best! I just make them up like normal rolls and they taste heavenly. I also put all the ingredients except for the liquid and yeast into ziplocs as my own quick "mix" so I can make these whenever I want. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I didn't let these sit out overnight (didn't want to sicken my dinner guests), but maybe that's why I wasn't impressed with the end result. I dunno. The taste was just okay, the dough was very, very sticky. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
The rolls did rise good overnight. It was an easy recipe because there was no kneading and really not a whole lot of work. The texture was good they were big & fluffy. . All you could smell or taste was yeast! I guess letting it sit overnight made the milk and eggs sour. I thought adding the butter to the yeast mixture would give it a nice buttery taste but I was wrong you could not taste the butter at all. Maybe if you topped the rolls with butter after baking in the oven it might make it taste a little better.We didn't care for them at all and I never plan on using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
How easy it was to get compliments with these! Love that they do not take up room in the fridge as most overnight rolls do. As suggested by many others, used 2 teaspoons of yeast and made sure the milk was 100 degrees when adding to yeast and sugar. Mixed together with dough hook. The next day, rolled out large rolls with buttered hands and placed in Pam-ed muffin cups. Covered and allowed to rise at least an hour. Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
YUM!YUM! YUM! The perfect dough to make my pepperoni rolls! I will, however, cut the sugar back to at least 1/4 cup - a bit too sweet for the ppepperoni rolls, but the exact texture and consistancy I was looking for! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Nice rolls. I made them with filling of apricot and a little applesauce. Came out great. I liked the idea of overnight rest. Will make those again, Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States