Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was my first time making rolls and they turned out amazing and were way easier than I expected. Thanks for the recipe. I will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
We really enjoyed these rolls for Easter dinner. They were easy to prepare and looked great! Everyone was impressed that they were homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommyFromSeattle
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Excellent rolls. I've also made braided this bread with great success. To braid: Once it's risen, punch down and turn onto a well floured surface, especially since this is a very sticky dough. Divide int0 3 equal sections to braid, or 2 sections to make a twist. I like to brush this bread with melted butter (versus egg white or eggs) before and after baking, which adds a lot of flavor and a nice golden color. This is so easy to make, we eat it about once a week. You can also mix this in the morning and by dinner time, it would have nicely risen. A great fail-safe recipe for beginner bakers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
These are INCREDIBLE! We loved them so much on Christmas Day that I made them again on New Years Day for breakfast, only I spead butter, cinn/sugar, and pecans inside, rolled them up and sprinkled more on top. The best cinnamon rolls ever! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
They came out great. I thought they were a little sweet though. I like them a little saltier. But so easy.... I have 3 small boys and they gobbled them up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3RDTIMESACHARM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Simple, easy & the prefect dinner roll!!! The hardest part... as with any recipe containing yeast, making sure you don't kill the yeast - which I have done several times. My best (and simple) recommendation is have a thermometer and follow the temperature guide on the yeast package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
These were so easy to make and very yummy. My three year old really enjoyed helping make these rolls and was quite proud of the outcome. There were none left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
don't know what happened with this recipe, but I ended up throwing all the rolls away. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I've made these a few times. I'm not a real bread maker so these were easy for me. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Loved it. My first yeast bread success, and everyone thought they tasted like old-fashioned rolls they remember from childhood. The person who recommended not letting the milk get too hot so the yeast will foam as it should gave me a good tip, because since the yeast foamed up for me, I knew it was right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States