Blue Ribbon Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! Very easy to follow, even with several steps to follow. The flavor was spot on with the spiciness from the curry and cayenne, to the sweetness of the apple. I think the only thing that I would do differently next time would be to add another apple instead of only having one. I felt like I only had a taste of apple every few bites or so and had to kind of look for it. No big deal though, and it's easily fixed. For those that don't want the recipe to be as sweet I'm sure one apple would suffice. My seven year old and three year old really loved it, as did my husband and I. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us, Mark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Maybe I need a better curry powder, but I didn't really enjoy the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanieMaria
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made this tonight. It was excellent! I added some minced garlic, about a half cup of peas, and some extra garlic to kick it up a notch. This recipe will be added to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was a really good curry. I would recommend using a sweet or sweet tart cooking apple that holds its shape when chopped and cooked. I used a Granny Smith apple and I found it was too tart and it fell apart for this recipe after being cooked for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was surprisingly good! I did add extra curry powder, ginger, cayenne pepper and some cumin since my husband and I like spicy foods. I actually mixed the butter, stock & all the spices into a dish and added it to my chicken. Next time I'll try this with coconut milk (though it was great just with 5% cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very mild, good, very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
4.5 stars. This was relatively easy as far as curries go. I added chopped red pepper as a garnish. Made it for friends and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Easy to make and the whole family loves it! Great with rice and naan. Easy to adjust for heat but have always followed the recipe. Dinner in under an hour! Have also substituted shrimp for the chicken and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Lawrence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I've made several curry dishes over the last few weeks and this was the over all favorite! I just cut up some precooked rotisserie chicken for the sauce. Served over rice. My family of 6 loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was excellent! My first time making curry and my husband's first time trying curry - wonderful experience! I served this with Carrot Rice (also on here) - I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce

Learn how to make this fragrant, delicious, Indian-inspired chicken dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States