Blue Ribbon Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I tried this recipe for friends and family and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was awesome!! I didn't have half and half so I used milk, sure the other would have been better but it still turned out great. My daughter is a big Curry fan and she loved it also. I give this recipe five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I've made lots of curry before and this one is excellent - and VERY easy. It's very accepting of almost any veggie you'd like to add - my faves are thin carrot strips, fresh green beans, and even potatoes. Also a great use of a rotisserie chicken from the store. Easy to make more or less hot and/or spicy according to your family's preferences (I've changed via amounts and types of spices: more or less curry, cumin including toasted cumin seeds, hot pepper flakes, etc). And since I have most of these things in my cupboards all the time anyway - voila! I did use milk tho cause no 1/2-1/2 in the fridge. My favorite part of curry is the toppings so I always have some combination of the following: toasted coconut, sliced green onions, banana slices, toasted almond slivers (my favorite), raisins or currents, chutney, or chopped peanuts. My family loves this stuff!!! EDIT: used coconut milk tonight - makes a really delicious and creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
So yummy! This is a hearty filling dish. My boyfriend loved it and we had enough left over for two more dinners. Instead of the brown rice I used when I initially made the dish, I used a quick cooking Acini di pepe pasta to serve the curry chicken over. De-lish! I'm going to make this for a dinner party soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My husband doesnt even like curry recipes but for some reason with the apples, he loves this one. Definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by urbanstac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
So good I wish I was eating it right now. I'd add veggies of some description the next time just to up the veggie quotient a little, but other than that pure heaven in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delicious and easy. Followed basic recipe. Added 1 cup of frozen peas with chicken. Topped with toasted sliced almonds and toasted coconut. Served over white rice. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was excellent! My first time making curry and my husband's first time trying curry - wonderful experience! I served this with Carrot Rice (also on here) - I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I've made several curry dishes over the last few weeks and this was the over all favorite! I just cut up some precooked rotisserie chicken for the sauce. Served over rice. My family of 6 loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Easy to make and the whole family loves it! Great with rice and naan. Easy to adjust for heat but have always followed the recipe. Dinner in under an hour! Have also substituted shrimp for the chicken and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States