Blue Ribbon Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I just didn't have the "Wow" factor we were expecting. It wasn't bad though. Needs a little something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blankenmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
So good I wish I was eating it right now. I'd add veggies of some description the next time just to up the veggie quotient a little, but other than that pure heaven in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alec22
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Good, but I will try to make something with more flavor next time. The curry comes through nicely but is a little gooey. I suggest adding red pepper or snap peas for garnish to add to the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alec22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Overall, this was a good dish. It definitely wasn't as flavorful as I was expecting. The curry was nice, but otherwise was quite bland. Perhaps I've been spoiled by too many amazing Mediterranean restaurants in our area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Good recipe! I added a little more cayenne pepper (1/2 tsp.) and 1/2 tsp. of cumin. Otherwise followed recipe ... nice and creamy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I was really excited to try this dish, but I didn't love it as much as I had hoped. I love curry, but this dish seemed a little one dimensional to me - no real depth of flavor other than curry powder. I did add a few more spices in (garam masala, cumin) but the dish still felt like it was missing something. This was good, but I will probably not make it again as there are many other curry dishes I enjoy more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I left out the apple and added peas at the end. It was very good. "The best"? Maybe not of all time but pretty good. I'm keeping this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My husband doesnt even like curry recipes but for some reason with the apples, he loves this one. Definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by urbanstac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
So yummy! This is a hearty filling dish. My boyfriend loved it and we had enough left over for two more dinners. Instead of the brown rice I used when I initially made the dish, I used a quick cooking Acini di pepe pasta to serve the curry chicken over. De-lish! I'm going to make this for a dinner party soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I've made lots of curry before and this one is excellent - and VERY easy. It's very accepting of almost any veggie you'd like to add - my faves are thin carrot strips, fresh green beans, and even potatoes. Also a great use of a rotisserie chicken from the store. Easy to make more or less hot and/or spicy according to your family's preferences (I've changed via amounts and types of spices: more or less curry, cumin including toasted cumin seeds, hot pepper flakes, etc). And since I have most of these things in my cupboards all the time anyway - voila! I did use milk tho cause no 1/2-1/2 in the fridge. My favorite part of curry is the toppings so I always have some combination of the following: toasted coconut, sliced green onions, banana slices, toasted almond slivers (my favorite), raisins or currents, chutney, or chopped peanuts. My family loves this stuff!!! EDIT: used coconut milk tonight - makes a really delicious and creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States