Blue Hawaiian Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Did not have coconut cream, or light rum, so I used coconut rum, and the drink was perfect. Just like the one I get at Moxies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDCarleton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
We tweaked it a bit, because we are island girls. We added a shot of simple syrup, shot of sprite, 1 1/2 oz coconut milk non sugar, tsp vanilla, 1 shot of sweet and sour, 2 shots of rum rather then one. It took it up a notch, and wow-ser it was great, delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This drink taste like vacation...it is very nice, has a subtle coconut flavor and is well-balanced. I can only drink one (and I like to drink).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This represents all things that are Hawaiian. From the beautiful color of the ocean to the magical tropical flavors. I used coconut flavored rum which gave it an added boost of coconut. No Hawaiian party should be without one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Perfect, tropical,beachy feeling cocktail that my friends loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
YUMMY! I made these drinks for my BUNCO group. They were a hit! Didn't know where to purchase "Cream of Coconut" but found it in the liquor store. Used 1/2 ounce of cr. of coconut instead of full ounce (on advice from the sales lady at the liquor store). They were wonderful! Start with 1/2 ounce of cr. of coconut and work up if you want more coconut flavor. I love coconut and 1/2 was enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watertown, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is one drink that will keep you Cool in the summer time and transport you to PARADISE! ! My Sugar Bear and I went to the Yard House after the movies. I asked the waitress for one of these and Man was it Yummy! ! The only way to make it taste better would be if I was sipping it IN Hawaii :):) Thanks AR, its a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is one of my all-time favorite mixed drinks! I usually don't add the pineapple slice or cherry, since it's just me and I don't need to impress, but it's yummy nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

Dark and Stormy Cocktail

This simple, dark rum-based cocktail tastes wonderfully complex.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States