Blue Hawaiian Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is one drink that will keep you Cool in the summer time and transport you to PARADISE! ! My Sugar Bear and I went to the Yard House after the movies. I asked the waitress for one of these and Man was it Yummy! ! The only way to make it taste better would be if I was sipping it IN Hawaii :):) Thanks AR, its a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is one of my all-time favorite mixed drinks! I usually don't add the pineapple slice or cherry, since it's just me and I don't need to impress, but it's yummy nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
YUMMY! I made these drinks for my BUNCO group. They were a hit! Didn't know where to purchase "Cream of Coconut" but found it in the liquor store. Used 1/2 ounce of cr. of coconut instead of full ounce (on advice from the sales lady at the liquor store). They were wonderful! Start with 1/2 ounce of cr. of coconut and work up if you want more coconut flavor. I love coconut and 1/2 was enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watertown, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Perfect, tropical,beachy feeling cocktail that my friends loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This represents all things that are Hawaiian. From the beautiful color of the ocean to the magical tropical flavors. I used coconut flavored rum which gave it an added boost of coconut. No Hawaiian party should be without one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Did not have coconut cream, or light rum, so I used coconut rum, and the drink was perfect. Just like the one I get at Moxies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDCarleton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cadel
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Really awesome taste sweet and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cadel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This drink taste like vacation...it is very nice, has a subtle coconut flavor and is well-balanced. I can only drink one (and I like to drink).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
We tweaked it a bit, because we are island girls. We added a shot of simple syrup, shot of sprite, 1 1/2 oz coconut milk non sugar, tsp vanilla, 1 shot of sweet and sour, 2 shots of rum rather then one. It took it up a notch, and wow-ser it was great, delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

Dark and Stormy Cocktail

This simple, dark rum-based cocktail tastes wonderfully complex.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States