Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe but only for 1/2 batch because my kids don't really care for cranberry sauce. I really enjoyed the addition of the blueberries, but needed to add more sugar. I like tart, but this was pucker tart. I probably added about an extra 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This cranberry sauce is amazing! We all loved it. It was also great poured on a brick of cream cheese. I think it would make a great sauce to go on ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Every time I make this recipe it always gets compliments and the bowl is empty by the end of the meal. It's a lot more subtle than original cranberry sauce - less of a bite, but it blends so beautifully with turkey and stuffing that I've definitely had to make it a "signature" on Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey M. Torres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I can't believe that I forgot to rate this one! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I did add some blackberries and raspberries as well and my cranberries very exceptionally tart, so I used a little more sugar than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Excellent cranberry sauce. Even the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
UPDATE: THIS MADE A LOT, SO I TOOK SOME TO MY MOM & DAD (MOM LOVES MY TRAD. CRANBERRY SAUCE & ASKS ME TO MAKE IT EVERY TDAY). SURPRISINGLY, THEY DID NOT CARE FOR THIS. BOTH FELT IT WAS TOO SPICY (???). OK, here's the deal. I've recently had a hankering for cran relish (guess I didn't get enough of it during the holidays lol). I purchased quite a few 12 oz. bags of fresh cranberries while they were on sale back in Nov. as I was planning to make a LOT of cranberry dishes. Sadly, I never got around to making any of them.... I froze what I had, so that it would be easy to take out what I needed when I needed to (I forgot to thaw for this recipe, so I ran my bag under lukewarm H2O for 5 min. or so). I am hoping to make a slow cooked turkey next wk. I want to serve it w/ all the fixins' - cran sauce, stuffing, dinner rolls, etc. I figure, if I don't get around to making this in the next coming wk., I'll just freeze this until I need it. I must admit I was not sure I was going to like this at all, initially. I am not a fan of cooked blueberries (although I enjoy them fresh), but was so intrigued, I had to give this a try. I am soooo glad I did! The spices are AWESOME (they make the dish)!!! The blueberries are a surprisingly nice add. And if you sub. OJ for the H2O called for (I always do this), this is extra super yummy!!!! I still prefer Holiday Cranberry Sauce (MARJK), but this is a close 2nd! Thanks for sharing, Connie! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was excellent! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
My DH made this recipe for thanksgiving. we really loved it ! was a bit too much cinnamon, but that have have been my husbands heavy hand! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
It turned out fantastic! I made two batches - I added raspberries and blackberries to the second batch. The cranberry sauce the first thing to go on Thanskgiving - absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunsweet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
The best cranberry sauce ever!!!! It was so-o-o easy to make, and tasted even better the next day, allowing the spices to infuse longer in with the fruit. (I did add a cup of sugar instead of the 1/2 cup recommended.) Ohh, it is wonderful - it tastes and smells like Christmas. I'd definitely give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States