Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I really love the fall flavor that the spices add! The blueberries are also a great touch. I also added a full cup of sugar and it cut some of the tartness. I will definitely make this easy recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
The only changes I made were to use half the blueberries and half the cranberries. This resulted in a very good sauce with a very subtle tart. Served it on crepes as a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I've been making this now for 6 years for Thanksgiving dinner. I have to make it. My entire family loves it and would shun me if I don't bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I use this one every year for Thanksgiving and I always get rave reviews. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is my second review, if that is allowed. Try this as a yogurt topping. I now make it with a 1/2 cup of honey instead of the sugar, a 12 oz bag of fresh cranberries and 2 cups of frozen blueberries. When it gets later in the year and cranberries become scarce, I stock up and freeze them. I use all the spices and just a pinch of salt too. I love it just like that but for my husband's sake I smooth it out in the pot with a stick blender before I put it in a container for tyne refrigerator. Heavenly on top of plain yogurt with granola and toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I used a little too much nutmeg, however, those that liked nutmeg at the table really enjoyed it. I liked it better the next day, and cold. Pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was on of this years Thanksgiving Dinner hits! Amazingly easy to make and you can serve it either warm (the way I like it) or chilled too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I just made this last night and it was wonderful. I didn't have any allspice, so I added 1/4 tsp of ginger instead. I also took the advice of other reviewers and added almost 1 C sugar. I can't wait until tomorrow's Thanksgiving meal to try it on our smoked turkey. I expect there won't be any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
So delicious! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States