Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Good chutney/cranberry Sauce. We really enjoyed the taste the blueberry added to the sauce. I did add some chopped apples to the mix and 1/4 tsp of ginger. This was a great addition to our Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Our family loved this cranberry sauce at Thanksgiving. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Made this for this Thanksgiving, and it was a huge hit! I used sweetened dried blueberries, as that's what I already had, and added a splash of apple juice to make sure there was enough liquid. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. This was sweet and tart at the same time, and went really well with our fried turkey. Mom froze some to have when she is craving something sweet with cream cheese, but have already been requested to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ambrosia
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was okay. The kids didnt eat it and my man didnt seem to care for it either, but I thought it was okay, if you want spiced cran sauce. Looked beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambrosia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This made the house smell wonderful. Husband tasted and said, "it's a winner!"...but, no one ate it at Thanksgiving, the leftovers are still in the fridge. Great recipe, I guess no one wanted to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I also read all of the reviews before making this. I used orange juice instead of water and 1 Cup of Sugar. I ground the nutmeg myself because it is much better than using the kind that comes ground. This was excellent with the turkey and incredible with the rolls. My husband wants me to make this every year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! I will make this every year! I read every single review. Based on the number of suggestions to add sugar, I did. I used 1 c. of sugar rather than 1/2 c. I also used a 1/2 orange juice, 1/2 water combination rather than the 1 c. water. This was the best sauce EVER! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
really delish! i left out the allspice & nutmeg, and substituted honey and spenda for the white sugar and added a splash of lemon juice ... i will definitely make this again and again ... it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patidee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
this was really an awesome cranberry sauce. you can really taste the spices, and the blueberries really give a kick to the flavor. How can you not enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I first made this three years ago for Thanksgiving, and I make it every year now without fail. I *hate* cranberry sauce, but this is the. Best. Sauce. EVAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Disco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States