Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Best Cranberry sauce I have ever had. I took the advice of a few others and used Orange Juice instead of water and a full cup of sugar. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Everybody loved this on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
All I tasted was cinnamon, even though I added twice the amoount of sugar. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Roloff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Good recipe but you really do need a whole cup of sugar. The blueberry's are a nice addition. Home made is so easy & so much better than canned. Glad more ppl are returning to making things from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrish7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was a tailor made recipe for my family. Some members can't have citrus and most cranberry sauce recipes have use oranges. The blueberries make it special. I may try it with the cup of sugar instead of a half cup as recommended by some reviewers however my husband thinks it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I love this and I have never been a cranberry sauce fan. I hope it lasts till Thanksgiving as I made it Tuesday night. I thought the amount if sugar was perfect for my taste. I just used a 4.4 oz package of blueberries (expensive enough in my town!) and that, too was perfect. A pint might have been more blueberry than cranberry but probably good, too. I had no idea a homemade cranberry sauce could be so easy, either. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great...This is even better the next day with sliced white turkey, dressing and mayo on pumpernickel bread, as a sandwich you can not beat it. Did use Splenda, instead of sugar,(1 cup),cinnamon (2t) and orange juice instead of water. Betty Parker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I've been making this for years- finally reviewing it... It's ALWAYS a huge hit. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I really love the fall flavor that the spices add! The blueberries are also a great touch. I also added a full cup of sugar and it cut some of the tartness. I will definitely make this easy recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
The only changes I made were to use half the blueberries and half the cranberries. This resulted in a very good sauce with a very subtle tart. Served it on crepes as a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States