Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I used reagulr sugar instead of white sugar but it still turned out great. Easy and relatively quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was quite delicious. I will definitely make this again! I added a bit more spice. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDJEN323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving 2006. Im personally not a cranberry sauce fan but I really enjoyed this. I added a little more suger and took it light on the spices (omitted the allspice cuz i didnt have any) as some reviewers suggested. I served some as is, and also as an appetizer over a block of cream cheese with ritz crackers for dipping as one recipe on all recipes suggested. One family member said it was the best cranberry sauce she'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Fabulous! A differant approach to your basic cranberry sauce~ The blueberries were a nice mix on the Thansgiving Day table~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Great cranberry sauce recipe with a twist! The blueberries added a little extra sweetness. I used a little orange juice in lieu of water alone. Also, for simplicity, I used one 12-oz. bag each of cranberries and frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
What a refreshing change from regular cranberry sauce. My only suggestion for the next time I make this will to ease up just a tad on the spices. I let the sauce sit over night so everything could blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was an amazing recipe, I added a bit more suger, as suggested by someone else. I let it sit over night, My family and friends couldn't stop talking about it. It was the hit of Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I made this the day before Thanksgiving and tried a bit of it when it was done and really liked it. However the next day when the flavors of the spices came through I thought it was awful!! I liked the blueberries but will never use the spices again. I don't think that they went with the cranberries at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I was a little worried, but it was a great hit at Thanksgiving. You definitely need to make it at least a few days ahead. I also thought it tasted better not directly out of the fridge. Heat it up or let it get closer to room temperature. I added orange zest and extra sugar. Next time I will add less blueberries. They kind of take over as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This sauce was colorful, sweet, spicy, & tart all in one bite. I took the advice of others to cook the cranberries in OJ instead of water. I also added orange zest. Everyone seemed to enjoy it with our Thanksgiving dinner. I personally thought the spices overwhelmed the dish just a tad, so I will cut them back a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly k.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States