Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I love this recipe. I make it every year just for me, since my husband won't eat cranberrys and we do Thanksgiving as a duo. I put in slightly less sugar and serve the leftovers over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
A great option that's not same old cranberry sauce. Can be used on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I never really cared for cranberry sauce but people in my family love it so I found and made this recipe for them. The ENTIRE family loved this recipe when I made it for Thanksgiving! This recipe was something that even "I" enjoyed and I will continue to make (and eat) it every year. I used more blueberries than the recipe called for and I soubled the sugar to remove the tartness as suggested in other user comments. I was only able to get my hands on frozen blueberries but they worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I don't like cranberries but had to make something to have on the table for Thanksgiving. This was a huge hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Pretty good stuff, but very tart...be prepared for something very tart unless you all quite a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I highly recommend this recipe - made it for the first time for Thanksgiving dinner. I made a traditional cranberry sauce as well as this one. While the traditional was really good, too, this one the whole family raved about. The only changes I made was to use several different holiday-related spices while the cranberries were brought to boil -- such as cardamom, cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg. My family really liked this, in fact so much they asked me to make a batch for Christmas dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Amazingly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harmonyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This recipe is great. I made it for Thanksgiving and everybody loved it. I doubled the sugar so that it wouldn't be too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I used reagulr sugar instead of white sugar but it still turned out great. Easy and relatively quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was quite delicious. I will definitely make this again! I added a bit more spice. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDJEN323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States