Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I highly recommend this recipe - made it for the first time for Thanksgiving dinner. I made a traditional cranberry sauce as well as this one. While the traditional was really good, too, this one the whole family raved about. The only changes I made was to use several different holiday-related spices while the cranberries were brought to boil -- such as cardamom, cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg. My family really liked this, in fact so much they asked me to make a batch for Christmas dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Amazingly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harmonyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This recipe is great. I made it for Thanksgiving and everybody loved it. I doubled the sugar so that it wouldn't be too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I used reagulr sugar instead of white sugar but it still turned out great. Easy and relatively quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was quite delicious. I will definitely make this again! I added a bit more spice. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDJEN323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving 2006. Im personally not a cranberry sauce fan but I really enjoyed this. I added a little more suger and took it light on the spices (omitted the allspice cuz i didnt have any) as some reviewers suggested. I served some as is, and also as an appetizer over a block of cream cheese with ritz crackers for dipping as one recipe on all recipes suggested. One family member said it was the best cranberry sauce she'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Fabulous! A differant approach to your basic cranberry sauce~ The blueberries were a nice mix on the Thansgiving Day table~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Great cranberry sauce recipe with a twist! The blueberries added a little extra sweetness. I used a little orange juice in lieu of water alone. Also, for simplicity, I used one 12-oz. bag each of cranberries and frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
What a refreshing change from regular cranberry sauce. My only suggestion for the next time I make this will to ease up just a tad on the spices. I let the sauce sit over night so everything could blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was an amazing recipe, I added a bit more suger, as suggested by someone else. I let it sit over night, My family and friends couldn't stop talking about it. It was the hit of Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States