Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
very very good...everyone likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Very good! I used frozen blueberries, and added an additional unpacked 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Taste was a bit tart, a bit cinnamon-y, and very cranberry-ish. Yummy! Good warm and cold. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
A nice spin on this traditional dish. Too much cinnamon though. Will cut in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Love this! I always make mine fresh, but wanted to cut back on the sugar, this worked perfectly. I used half water, half orange juice, added orange zest, and left out the spices. I like mine tart, so it was perfect for me. Great on ice cream too! Only bad thing is that it is totally addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
A permanent side for all my future holiday dinners! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I always make fresh cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving only to see most of it thrown out--more of a tradition than a dish people really like. This Blue Cranberry Sauce was a hit this Thanksgiving. Not a drop was thrown away and everyone was commenting on how great it way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Absolutely delicious. My finicky 10 year old daughter loved it. We'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
What a fabulous cranberry sauce this is!! I did have to use 3/4 cup sugar and used a bit less allspice. The spice combination was perfect. This will be a "must have" addition to our Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is such a great recipe!!! I decided to make it for Thanksgiving - I doubled the recipe, added the extra sugar as others recommended and only used a little cinnamon. I gave half to my neighbor and took the rest to my mother-in-laws. All I can say is there was none left at our dinner and my neighbor called to say they were scraping the bowl. This is a new Thanksgiving recipe for our family! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Blueberries were a good idea. I use O.J. instead of water, and .75 cups of sugar. Tried a test batch with spices and didn't care for them so I left out the spices in the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States