Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
i really enjoyed this recipe, the blueberries cut the tartness of the cranberries... the only thing i did different was instead of water i used oj..i will be making this on thanksgiving..thank you..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I'm so excited that it's almost Thanksgiving again and I get to make this sauce. Huge hit with all my guests last year. I also took it to my grandmothers house for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it!! I add blackberries to mine as well as blueberries. It taste great either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was really nice for Thanksgiving. While it doesn't make it "blue" this is also great with a pint of fresh raspberries instead of blueberries. Such a delicious spin on traditional cranberry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I had to add a comment on this recipe. I have been making this recipe from this site for years. This recipe is now a required part of our Thanksgiving feast. It is delicious warm. I love to enjoy this the morning after Thanksgiving with a homemade biscuit. God willing I will be making this every year for 50 more years. Thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My husband, the blueberry nut, really loved it, said it would be great on ice cream. I thought it was okay, too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geekette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I used mixed field berries in place of straight blueberries and I love this sauce! I make it every year, and it's such a nice change from traditional cranberry sauce (which I don't like anyways!). Leftover are perfect in muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
JUST OK.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needs garlic!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I'm not a fan of cranberry anything at Thanksgiving, so I opted to make this one year as a variation. I got rave reviews, so now I make it every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKEDDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I had to make a major change since I could not find cranberries fresh or frozen in Febuary. I used a can of whole cranberries added the spices and blueberries. It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Made this for Christmas dinner, it was delicious. Will be a mainstay from now on around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States