Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
If you aren't a big fan of cranberries, this is the sauce for you! The blueberries give it a very smooth taste. It got great reviews at our Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This is wonderful! I added a bit more sugar and used half fresh blueberries and half fresh raspberries. It not only tasted great, but looked beautiful. My kids ate it alone, without the turkey and asked for more until it was gone. A huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
How great to find a quick and easy side dish to any Holiday meal. As a mother of an infant with no time to cook, I needed something simple to bring to the table and this was the ONE! I'm known for not being able to boil water, so everyone was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I wish I read the review regarding using more sugar and some rasberries! This just received an ok rating from the family. The general feeling is that it really needed more sugar and maybe some orange zest to provide a little extra zip. No one thought about adding rasberries! I may try it again because it has potential but will have to add to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
My family loved this recipe! It was so easy to make and my husband ended up putting in everything, from his turkey to his potatoes. My son who never eats cranberry sauce raved about it! Definitely a tradition in my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
All I can say is YUM! I love blueberries...what a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
My family really enjoyed this new kind of cranberry sauce, even the onces that said where's the jellied kind! I also added a little cognac to the recipe and let the alcohol evaporate...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Fantastic---a new family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Wow! Is this good! I'll definitely be making this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This was a hit at a pre-Thanksgiving feast that I just had with about 30 guests. Not only is it different and delicious, but so quick and easy....yet those who don't know much about cranberries assume that it's a chore! Goodbye jellied sauce, move over for the, 'it just looks/tastes gourmet' version. Thanks for adding this recipe. It will be a tradition here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States