Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This turned out better than expected for me. I wanted to use fresh cranberries but was afraid it would be too tart for my guests. It was almost too sweet! Most people liked it. I would make it again but probably cut the sugar in half because the fresh blueberries do such a good job of makeing it sweet enough. Also love the fact that it contains 2 anti-oxidant power houses (the blueberries and cranberries)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This came out great! It will definitely be apart of my Thanksgiving feast from now on! The only mod I did was use a little less sugar and add more blueberries to make it a little healthier. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Made this for Christmas and it went over pretty well. I had to add extra sugar -- pretty much double -- to get it sweet enough that it didn't make you pucker when you ate it. Or, to get it on par with the canned stuff. The only thing I didn't like about making this (which has nothing to do with the recipe itself) is that the skins came off many of the cranberries and often we'd get a mouth full of skins which wasn't terribly pleasant. Could be that I overcooked them. Anyway -- it's a nice change for cranberry sauce but I'll keep trying new recipes -- this isn't the be all and end all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was soooo good. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Used this recipe Thanksgiving 2010 with Mom, Pauline, Ron & family. Very good. I added a bag of mixed raspberries, blueberries etc. in lieu of the just blueberries. Left out allspice as I did not have it. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Pretty god, but spices were overpowering...will try again but cut back on spices, especially the nutmeg- overpowered the flavor of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Awesome twist on cranberry sauce, I served this for thanksgiving and everyone who tried it said they would never eat canned cranberry sauce again. Super simple to make and adds a nice homemade touch to the holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twarwick

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So good! I used frozen blueberries and they worked just fine. I also increased the sugar to 3/4 c, as other reviewers indicated it needed to be sweeter. It was definitely sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I had to add extra sugar but I'm not sure I had exactly the right amount of cranberries -- they were frozen from last year. I don't recall if anyone ate it with their turkey, but it was thoroughly enjoyed over cream cheese with crackers on the side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
You have to to try this!!!!!I am not a fan of the tart,jellied cranberry stuff,and cranberry sauce isusually not the star of the show at Thanksgiving....Well,move over,Thomas Turkey!!!This is the BEST sauce you will ever have,hands down!!!I had to make the cranberry sauce this year,because my mother was going to settle for the canned !It is sooo easy to do.Even ifyou are not a good cook,trust me....You will not be dissappointed.I spiced it up with apple pie spice and ginger to give it an extra punch,used 3/4 cup sugar(1/2 cup white,1/4 brown)1/2 cup orange juice and 1/2 cup water,orange peel and 1 whole orange cut up into tiny pieces....Not everyone in my house is into spice as I am,so I made another recipe on this site fo them....Thank you for sharing!(:Happy Thanksgiving everyone!***November 26*** Wanted to add....Everyone LOVED this!!!You have to try!So easy and tastes so gourmet!!!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States