Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I skipped thw white sugar and used honey (1/4 cup). The spices are perfect. This wonderful on pancakes! You could always add a little orange or more blueberries instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Monique Cade

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Don't love cranberry sauce, but this was very good as far as cranberry sauce goes. We used the leftovers on our oatmeal and pancakes the morning after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Best Cranberry sauce I have ever had. I took the advice of a few others and used Orange Juice instead of water and a full cup of sugar. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Everybody loved this on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
All I tasted was cinnamon, even though I added twice the amoount of sugar. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Roloff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Good recipe but you really do need a whole cup of sugar. The blueberry's are a nice addition. Home made is so easy & so much better than canned. Glad more ppl are returning to making things from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrish7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was a tailor made recipe for my family. Some members can't have citrus and most cranberry sauce recipes have use oranges. The blueberries make it special. I may try it with the cup of sugar instead of a half cup as recommended by some reviewers however my husband thinks it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I love this and I have never been a cranberry sauce fan. I hope it lasts till Thanksgiving as I made it Tuesday night. I thought the amount if sugar was perfect for my taste. I just used a 4.4 oz package of blueberries (expensive enough in my town!) and that, too was perfect. A pint might have been more blueberry than cranberry but probably good, too. I had no idea a homemade cranberry sauce could be so easy, either. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great...This is even better the next day with sliced white turkey, dressing and mayo on pumpernickel bread, as a sandwich you can not beat it. Did use Splenda, instead of sugar,(1 cup),cinnamon (2t) and orange juice instead of water. Betty Parker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I've been making this for years- finally reviewing it... It's ALWAYS a huge hit. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States