Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was a tailor made recipe for my family. Some members can't have citrus and most cranberry sauce recipes have use oranges. The blueberries make it special. I may try it with the cup of sugar instead of a half cup as recommended by some reviewers however my husband thinks it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I love this and I have never been a cranberry sauce fan. I hope it lasts till Thanksgiving as I made it Tuesday night. I thought the amount if sugar was perfect for my taste. I just used a 4.4 oz package of blueberries (expensive enough in my town!) and that, too was perfect. A pint might have been more blueberry than cranberry but probably good, too. I had no idea a homemade cranberry sauce could be so easy, either. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great...This is even better the next day with sliced white turkey, dressing and mayo on pumpernickel bread, as a sandwich you can not beat it. Did use Splenda, instead of sugar,(1 cup),cinnamon (2t) and orange juice instead of water. Betty Parker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I've been making this for years- finally reviewing it... It's ALWAYS a huge hit. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I really love the fall flavor that the spices add! The blueberries are also a great touch. I also added a full cup of sugar and it cut some of the tartness. I will definitely make this easy recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
The only changes I made were to use half the blueberries and half the cranberries. This resulted in a very good sauce with a very subtle tart. Served it on crepes as a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I've been making this now for 6 years for Thanksgiving dinner. I have to make it. My entire family loves it and would shun me if I don't bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I use this one every year for Thanksgiving and I always get rave reviews. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is my second review, if that is allowed. Try this as a yogurt topping. I now make it with a 1/2 cup of honey instead of the sugar, a 12 oz bag of fresh cranberries and 2 cups of frozen blueberries. When it gets later in the year and cranberries become scarce, I stock up and freeze them. I use all the spices and just a pinch of salt too. I love it just like that but for my husband's sake I smooth it out in the pot with a stick blender before I put it in a container for tyne refrigerator. Heavenly on top of plain yogurt with granola and toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I used a little too much nutmeg, however, those that liked nutmeg at the table really enjoyed it. I liked it better the next day, and cold. Pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States