Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is sooooo good!! Made it ahead for Thanksgiving, and my 10-year-old asked if she could have it for dessert for her birthday next year!!! I'm not a 'follow the recipe exactly' girl, so my spices were a tad different: I used generous sprinklings of Pumpkin Pie Spice, cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger, and I also used (thawed) frozen blueberries. It turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I can't figure out why anyone buys canned cranberry sauce, when the real thing is so easy! I made this Tuesday for tomorrow's holiday (Thanksgiving) and it is beautiful, and very tasty. I'm sure it will be even better after it has chilled for two days! It makes a ton, too. I doubled it, not knowing what to expect, and I think I'll have enough left over for next year!! Really great, pretty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I've made this outstanding recipe for 3 years running now to rave reviews! My secret? I add a tablespoon of dehydrated onion to the recipe, it adds just the right tang to the mix. Regular onion just won't do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivininGTown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This is the best Cranberry sauce we have ever had. I do modify it just a little when I make it. I have to make a triple batch at every holiday for my family! I did use grated nutmeg instead of ground, but it is awesome. My DD and I also took this to our local homeschool support group and got raving reviews, too! We have added some of the sauce to cool whip and put it in a pie shell for a quick and easy dessert with the leftovers (after I made 5 batches for Christmas). Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe, Connie. I am also going to try it with raspberries and the mandarin oranges as others suggested. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I have made this two years in a row for Thanksgiving and it is a hit. The kids love it. Leftovers a great with chicken port and just plan good from the container alone. Freeze what is left over in single servings. Great to add to a quick meal to make is seem fancy 2005 update... year three. I am making a double batch this year for Thanksgiving. Instead of fresh blueberries I have purchsed a package of Dole frozen mixed berries. This is a little less expensive and the different berries add something extra special. Looks like we may get snowed in this year so I will have it all to myslef :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I didn't like this at all and it did not go over well at Thanksgiving. I don't think the blueberries blended well and I missed the tartness of the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Easy to make, nutrious, and yummy. Chunks of blueberries and cranberries gave it a nice chunky texture and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This was really good. I increased the sugar & cut back on the allspice & nutmeg. The left overs were really good mixed in with nonfat vanilla yogurt or nonfat cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I used frozen blueberries for this. I thought the flavor was very refreshing, and the color was beautiful. It was fun listening to the cranberries burst as I made this easy dish. But I won't be keeping the recipe because my husband did not like the spices. He proved exactly how much of a whole-berry-sauce-in-the-can guy he is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Excellent - a hit at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States