Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
My family really enjoyed this cranberry sauce! It was a nice change from the usual cranberry sauce we have at Thanksgiving. I used orange juice instead of water to add a little citrus flavor. I also had to adjust the sugar to make it a touch sweeter. Very unusual but very delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
An interesting change of pace. Skipped the spices. Used frozen blueberries. Family loved it. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe had wonderful flavor ! I used orange sections and a tiny bit of the orange rind instead of the blueberries (will try those next) When sectioning the orange catch juice in a bowl and combine with water to make up the called for amount. The spices gave it a uniquely different added touch lacking in the canned stuff. Thanks for sharing the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was wonderful! Instant family tradition, I don't think we'll have a Thanksgiving again without this. I can't beleive how -easy- it was. Just don't forget to pick over the cranberries. Also, I used a cup of orange juice instead of water, and really liked the flavor it added. It was a little bit tart for my taste, though others loved it as-is; next year I'll probably add a bit more sugar. But it was wonderful, thank you Connie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALIERRAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is sooooo good!! Made it ahead for Thanksgiving, and my 10-year-old asked if she could have it for dessert for her birthday next year!!! I'm not a 'follow the recipe exactly' girl, so my spices were a tad different: I used generous sprinklings of Pumpkin Pie Spice, cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger, and I also used (thawed) frozen blueberries. It turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I can't figure out why anyone buys canned cranberry sauce, when the real thing is so easy! I made this Tuesday for tomorrow's holiday (Thanksgiving) and it is beautiful, and very tasty. I'm sure it will be even better after it has chilled for two days! It makes a ton, too. I doubled it, not knowing what to expect, and I think I'll have enough left over for next year!! Really great, pretty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I've made this outstanding recipe for 3 years running now to rave reviews! My secret? I add a tablespoon of dehydrated onion to the recipe, it adds just the right tang to the mix. Regular onion just won't do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivininGTown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This is the best Cranberry sauce we have ever had. I do modify it just a little when I make it. I have to make a triple batch at every holiday for my family! I did use grated nutmeg instead of ground, but it is awesome. My DD and I also took this to our local homeschool support group and got raving reviews, too! We have added some of the sauce to cool whip and put it in a pie shell for a quick and easy dessert with the leftovers (after I made 5 batches for Christmas). Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe, Connie. I am also going to try it with raspberries and the mandarin oranges as others suggested. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I have made this two years in a row for Thanksgiving and it is a hit. The kids love it. Leftovers a great with chicken port and just plan good from the container alone. Freeze what is left over in single servings. Great to add to a quick meal to make is seem fancy 2005 update... year three. I am making a double batch this year for Thanksgiving. Instead of fresh blueberries I have purchsed a package of Dole frozen mixed berries. This is a little less expensive and the different berries add something extra special. Looks like we may get snowed in this year so I will have it all to myslef :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I didn't like this at all and it did not go over well at Thanksgiving. I don't think the blueberries blended well and I missed the tartness of the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States