Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is a great recipe. I cooked the cranberries w/1 C. OJ, and added in 1/4 C extra sugar. Once I removed from heat I added 1/2 c. Frozen/Thawed Blueberries & 1/2 C. Raspberries. Cooked the day before, then warmed back up before serving. I might add a little more sugar next time to cut the tang a little more. YUMMO!Froze the unused portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was very good. I added a little more sugar as we like it sweet and a sprinkling of orange peels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
What a great recipe! I added a bit of freshly grated orange peel, cut back on the cinnamon but added a pinch each of cloves and ginger, and used a handful of freeze-dried blueberries (because I already had them on hand)instead of fresh. Also, I only had about half a package of cranberries left in the fridge, so that's all I used. This is a very tangy sauce! I served it over pork chops and it was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY_E116

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This was fantastic! I used fresh Maine blueberries and the taste was outstanding. I ended up using it as a marmalade on fresh baked bread...ummm. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Very good reviews at Christmas dinner. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Excellent. I used frozen blueberries. Use ALL the spices, it really helps. In order for the flavors to "blend", be sure to squish the cranberries to be sure the skins are all popped. Also, it tastes better after "resting" for a day or two to allow the flavors to blend. It was a wonderful, tangy-tart cranberry sauce. I made a second batch and froze in small portions to use for sandwiches and weeknight meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
My family really enjoyed this cranberry sauce! It was a nice change from the usual cranberry sauce we have at Thanksgiving. I used orange juice instead of water to add a little citrus flavor. I also had to adjust the sugar to make it a touch sweeter. Very unusual but very delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
An interesting change of pace. Skipped the spices. Used frozen blueberries. Family loved it. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe had wonderful flavor ! I used orange sections and a tiny bit of the orange rind instead of the blueberries (will try those next) When sectioning the orange catch juice in a bowl and combine with water to make up the called for amount. The spices gave it a uniquely different added touch lacking in the canned stuff. Thanks for sharing the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States