Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I never would touch the canned jelly stuff but this recipe is great! I'm planning on making a triple batch for Thanksgiving and using some of it as cheesecake topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Great recipe! I followed previous advice and doubled the sugar, and used orange juice instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Loved the blueberries! I increased the sugar and nearly doubled the spices though. But then we like things more intensely flavored than others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I can't rave enough about this sauce. I was out of canned and needed some to use in What A Dish's Apple Crisp with Cranberry Sauce. I noticed the unusual name of this one & decided to try it. I added raspberries (thank you JenRay) and heeded the suggestions of others who added more sugar. Because of the added tartness of the raspberries, I added altogether 1-1/4 cup of sugar plus a 1/2 cup of honey. I had no allspice, so I got inspired & used 1/8 teaspoon of cardamom (heavenly) along with the nutmeg and cinnamon, plus I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. This sauce is so delicious! I may not have enough left to make the Apple Crisp after all! Thank you so much for sharing Connie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
WOW, this is delicious. I did add about 1/4 c more sugar, and given I didn't have any blueberries, I used about 1c frozen sweet cherries. I hope I don't eat the whole bowl before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is a great recipe. I cooked the cranberries w/1 C. OJ, and added in 1/4 C extra sugar. Once I removed from heat I added 1/2 c. Frozen/Thawed Blueberries & 1/2 C. Raspberries. Cooked the day before, then warmed back up before serving. I might add a little more sugar next time to cut the tang a little more. YUMMO!Froze the unused portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was very good. I added a little more sugar as we like it sweet and a sprinkling of orange peels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
What a great recipe! I added a bit of freshly grated orange peel, cut back on the cinnamon but added a pinch each of cloves and ginger, and used a handful of freeze-dried blueberries (because I already had them on hand)instead of fresh. Also, I only had about half a package of cranberries left in the fridge, so that's all I used. This is a very tangy sauce! I served it over pork chops and it was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY_E116

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This was fantastic! I used fresh Maine blueberries and the taste was outstanding. I ended up using it as a marmalade on fresh baked bread...ummm. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States