Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
We're having another mini-Thanksgiving tomorrow, so I made this up this morning and had a taste of it. It's delicious! I halved the recipe for just three of us, added a bit of extra sugar as it was quite tart, and I used frozen blueberries. Thanks so much, Connie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Oh my! This is so different and so delicious! Everyone loved it and the flavors and spices were fantastic together! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
A unique combination that works very well together. The spices are delightful. I think this would be good on pound cake, it's so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Great idea! We preferred much less cinnamon, though, and doubled the sugar to cut the tartness... Next time I will try with OJ instead of water, and either leave out the cinnamon or use a dash of each spice instead. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I am a new cook...just 24, but I have my grandmother's skill! This recipe is so easy and so tasty! The blend of spice was perfect! I know this is going to be a hit tomorrow for Thanksgiving! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I just made this for Thanksgiving tomorrow. My very picky 6 and 8 year olds tried it and loved it. I did increase the sugar and used frozen blueberries. I;m sure it will only get better after it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I used orange juice instead of water. Slightly tart, a perfect accompaniment to turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
this is very good. thanks for the suggestion of using orange juice in place of water. A snap to prepare. I think next time I would leave out the allspice. Thickens very nicely. Used brown sugar and after reading the reviews, did decide that it needed a bit more sweetener. Subbed the rest of the sugar with sugar substitute to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is a great twist on cranberry sauce. I made it tonight so that the flavors would be well blended by Thanksgiving. My husband liked it much better once I added in more sugar. I ended up adding almost double the amount of sugar and fresh orange zest. Next time I will try the suggestion of using OJ instead of water. Looking forward to serving this on Thursday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I made this for my parents for Thanksgiving dinner, but I got a taste before taking it over to them. It was absolutely the best cranberry sauce I've ever tasted! Forget the canned stuff & the jellied stuff - no wonder I didn't like cranberry sauce before, but this was absolutely tasty! I will be making it for myself next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 151-160 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States