Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used frozen blueberries, pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon and STEVIA. Next time I'd like to try cherries in this as well. It was a little bit tangy, so I added a wee bit more stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This sauce always gets rave reviews from my family. My sister requested I make my cranberry relish again this year. So I am. Some years I use the blueberries, other years I've used mixed berries, raspberries or blackberries. But I love the suggestion to use 1 cup of O.J. in lieu of the water, then add some zest of 1 orange. This year I'm going to mix in some actual orange to the sauce with the fresh blueberries after it cools. I love this recipe because there is so much you can do with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very easy. Delicious! I used blueberries and raspberries with the cranberries and doubled the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is perfect the way it is. Nice balance between tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a great sauce! Loved it, looked beautiful on the table too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena Schallhorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow what great taste combination! Will make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is the best cranberry sauce I've ever had. I replaced some of the sugar with stevia, with total sweetener of about 2/3 cup. I use 1 cup blueberries to a package of cranberries. Fresh or frozen work equally well. Even those who say they don't like cranberry sauce will eat his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was well received at Christmas dinner, but no one was asking for the recipe or wanting the leftovers. I upped the sugar to 3/4 c, but I now agree with other reviewers that it needs a full cup. (Some people must really like things tart.) I cut the cinnamon in half and just put a pinch of nutmeg and allspice-- thought it was spiced just right this way. I also think the use of OJ instead of water would have helped the flavor. A lot of reviewers did this and thus rated the recipe higher. Overall the recipe is OK, but I guess many of the tweaks make it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I skipped thw white sugar and used honey (1/4 cup). The spices are perfect. This wonderful on pancakes! You could always add a little orange or more blueberries instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Monique Cade

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Don't love cranberry sauce, but this was very good as far as cranberry sauce goes. We used the leftovers on our oatmeal and pancakes the morning after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States