Blue Cornmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by spoonnlime
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
So tasty! I used half buttermilk and half whole milk for the milk called and substituted a tablespoon and a half of raw honey for the sugar. We also added raspberries! They were delicious, moist, and perfect for a lazy weekend morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoonnlime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These were great; I also used yellow cornmeal. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Easy to make GF! And dairy-free! Substituted Trader Joe's GF flour instead and used 2 TBSP oil instead of butter. Decreased the salt to 1/2 tsp and increased the sweetness to our family's liking. The additional step to soak cornmeal in boiling water is worth it in order to get a great texture, not gritty. These turned out perfectly. Sprinkled with cinnamon sugar or drizzled with honey--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
great! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Used yellow cornmeal - totally awesome pancake - love the light texture - a sure favorite in our household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These were pretty good. I'd been searching for a recipe to mimic The Mission's (San Diego) Blueberry Cornmeal pancakes and decided to try these. They weren't what I was looking for, but they were good! I subbed yellow for blue cornmeal and added blueberries. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
We used yellow cornmeal - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are delicious! I have made them several times now and they come out perfect! I thought the cornmeal might give them a grainy texture but they are very nice and fluffy. I used yellow corn meal, there is no difference in taste. Didn't have pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Yummy! I used it for waffles - you will probably have to add more milk for the right consistency. Nice taste of Santa Fe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I have not been able to find the blue cornmeal so I use the yellow. My family and I really enjoy this recipe. I make it with white rice flour and it turns out very good. One needs to cook it slowly so the puffy insides get fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States