Blue Corn Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very beautiful and blue! To make it vegan, simply replace the egg with flax eggs (mix 1 tbsp. ground flax with 2-3 tbs. water per egg replaced), the butter with oil, and the milk with coconut/almond milk. I omitted the baking powder on accident and loved the dense cake-like result!! will definitely be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zacqary
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Tastes delicious. I added 8oz of frozen blueberries and it came out almost like blueberry muffin bread. The original photo is definitely yellow cornbread with blue food coloring; blue cornmeal will come out more of a blue-grey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
this was excellent! Best cornbread I have ever made. I used soy milk. It was light and fluffy and raised beautifully. The blue color was great with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This bread came out so light and fluffy. Such a nice change from the regularly dense corn bread of the norm. However, I used demerara sugar in stead of white sugar and came out super delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
the cornbread does not come out exactly like in the picture, which looks like food coloring was added. Blue cornmeal does not turn that color. more like a brownish color. Mine didnt seem sweet sweet but i am assuming thats how cornbread should taste...? I may add more sugar the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This cornbread, made with non GMO organic cornmeal is the best cornbread ever. The bread would complement any dish from vegan chili to beans and rice to Thanksgiving dinner. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made these because I bought some Bob's Red Mill Blue Cornmeal and then didn't know what to do with it. I found this recipe and gave it a whirl. This had just the perfect amount of sweetness. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
needs more sugar, and took less time to cook for me, took like 20 minutes. easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Moist, fluffy, and again moist this was what I was looking for in a corn bread. Only thing I substituted was a can of evaporated milk because I didn't have any fresh milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I made this cornbread to serve with black bean soup and it was DELICIOUS! Soft and moist and oh, so good -- it is absolutely my go-to cornbread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States