Blue Cheese and Pear Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Simple and delicious. Add some candied walnuts to the top to make it really stand out. Also good with some craisins during the holidays. Make sure to keep the size small because these are rather rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xiaocupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I really enjoyed these. I used Gorgonzola cheese and one wedge of Laughing Cow light because I didn't have any cream. It was a perfect appetizer and I plan on making again for both Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I made these for my annual Christmas party and everyone loved them. I have to say they don't really look very pretty if made exactly like the recipe, so before putting them on a decorative plate, I added two toasted sliced almonds to the center and then lightly drizzled a basalmic glaze over the entire platter. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
These were a huge hit for my sister's baby shower! I also had a friend adjust the recipe for gluten-free and that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I've been making these for several years now - they are always requested for parties! Like other reviewers, Gorgonzola or any similar cheese works great! I've also used milk when I didn't have any cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I made this for a shower and they stuck to the pan and no one liked them. I love the cheese and pear idea, two things I really like but this was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was great and I made it as written adding chopped pecans to the top. I took this to a wine party and paired it with a late harvest dessert wine. YUMM! It's a receipe for bleu cheese lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
So quick and easy. They were a definate hit. But serves 15 means only 1/guest. Be mindful of this and how many your guests might eat. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pompanogirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Delicious and easy to make. I added the sugared walnut to each. Received compliments from everyone at dinner and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
The pears had a little too much moisture in them so I added less cream. I also added honey to the mixture, very tasty and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States