Blue Cheese and Pear Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
ok, not awesome. overwhelming taste and I like that kind of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Wow! I took these to a party and got rave reviews! Never have I spent so little time on an appetizer and rec'd so many compliments. I read the other reviews and used a mixture of gargonzola and cream cheese with the drizzle of honey and the candied walnut on top. These are so good!!! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
The filling is delicious but we weren't a fan of the phyllo cups...Made them a second time using canned crescent rolls, which I cut to bite-sized pieces and folded over/sealed. Much, much better. I think the filling might be good deep-fried in wonton wrappers - I'll try that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrington, Maine, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
easy to bake and taste good at room temp as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent! Will make again, best if served warm. Due to some of the reviews, I did adjust a little. I mixed equal parts cream cheese and blue chesse. I used canned pears and added a small amount of the pear juice to prevent the mxture from being to dry. I did drizzle the top with honey and added a candied pecan for flavor and presentation. Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were just ok. The blue cheese flavor was overwhelming (and I LOVE blue cheese) so much that it was really all I could taste. I increased the amount of pear but the flavor still got lost. When it was time to serve these I drizzled each cup with the tiniest bit of honey and that made them taste much better, I recommend the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Delicious! Easy and quick. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I used a fresh pear from my parent's tree and a high quality blue cheese, but was dissapointed in them. I guess I expected them to be a little sweeter. I used roll out pie shell and used a glass to cut out circles and put them in a regular muffin tin, it made 12 tarts. They just tasted like blue cheese, so nothing spectacular. II gave it 3 stars because my daughter(6) took a bite and said, "mom, these are fantastic" so I gave credit for her opinion. However not 5 stars since the rest of us didn't care for them. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
A hit at the party! I doubled the recipe but only used one package of cheese because I didn't want the cheese to be overpowering. I was able to fill 30 mini phyllo cups and still there was filling left over. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
If you’re a fan of Blue Cheese then here you go. I thought the blend of the cheese with the pears made a very interesting combination. Quite different, yet good at the same time. This would make a great addition to any appetizer menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States