Blue Cheese and Pear Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy to make when you buy the frozen cups. Everyone liked them. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made these for Christmas brunch and everyone loved them. This recipe is so easy. Also I used pre-cooked cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great! I used half cream cheese and half Gorgonzola, and it was plenty blue cheesy! I added a drop of honey on top as some suggested...I will leave that off next time. Also I used heavy cream (just because that's all I had), and it worked fine. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Love these. I use the blue cheese when we stay home and use gorgonzola when I take it to parties. So easy but yet so elegant. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbie4u28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made these two years ago for my Thanksgiving appetizer. Made them per the recipe, they came out great! My brother decided to add a bit of Frank's Red Hot on top and that was actually a great add. Will be making them again for Thanksgiving this year. They are super easy to make! I did have a bit of a hard time finding the Phyllo shells at first, but found them in the freezer aisle at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Did not like these, a friend had them at a party so I looked up this recipe and gave it a try. They were quite tasteless, the blue cheese and pear combo is soo bland, they looked quite lovely but need some definite work, an addition of something to give them flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
These were impressive and SO delicious!! If you're a blue cheese lover, this is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Not to my taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made this appetizer for Christmas eve. Was really excited about serving it as I love the combination of pear and blue cheese. I was actually disappointed in the flavor. Nothing special. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this recipe for a New Year's Eve party and was disappointed in both the recipe and of my execution of it. I made the filling ahead of time (about two hours) and let it sit in the fridge. I think this is where I went wrong. The filling was flat, running, and pretty unappealing - it took on a greyish color that was pretty funking. I would recommend using gorgonzola as others have recommended. I just might try this again but tweak based on comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States