Blue Cheese and Dried Cranberry Tossed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great combo of flavors...you must toast nuts, given the option. Makes a big difference when you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This salad was awesome! It almost tasted like the chopped salad at Outback Steakhouse. Next time I will chop up the Romano lettuce a little more. This made for a great and quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I've made this three times in the past two weeks, once with Romaine, once with iceberg blend and once with spinach. We liked the spinach best. Made w/o cukes and didn't miss 'em a bit. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willard, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Instead of the cucumber and tomatoes - add a Granny Smith apple or a large Anju Pear - you don't have to toast the nuts - just put a handful of walnuts - cracked pepper - salt and a good Olive Oil. I love using Iceberg instead of Romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Fabulous salad, very filling. My only caveat is to go light on the walnuts, since too many nuts can leave an aftertaste and take away from the great flavors in this salad. That's just my own taste, though. Overall, this is a delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was so delicious it almost didn't need vinaigrette. I had no grape tomatoes so cut up small hothouse tomatoes instead. I also used the bulk spring salad greens as well as some romain hearts. Then I made a simple salad dressing of a very aged balsamic vinegar (which has an amazing sweet flavour) and a gourmet orange olive oil, salt and pepper and that made the salad perfect. I recommend you use a high quality vinaigrette or high quality ingredients to make your own. Be careful not to burn your pecans when you toast them in the cast iron pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Love it! Would be great as a main meal with grilled chicken breast added. Next time I might add some red/orange/yellow pepper slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good salad made by my wife. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I love this fresh tasting salad! It is the perfect salad for the hot summer months. I don't always have pecans on hand and use whatever nuts I have on hand, pumpkin seeds usually but roasted almonds are a good crunchy choice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I used the wholoe cucumber and more pecans. Delicious and simple! Topped with my favorite balsamic vinaigrette: Newman's Own. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States