Blue Cheese, Sweet Pecan, and Cranberry Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
A HUGE hit at my party last night. I candied my own pecans (using a recipe on cooks.com)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was requested again by my family. I doubled the recipe to serve 30 people and we had none leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
We loved this. To the people who didn't like it, most didn't follow the recipe and used regular pecans as opposed to candied. Don't give a recipe a bad rating if you don't follow it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Fantastic! I added some heavy cream (because I had it on hand) to thin this out just a bit. I served it with slices of pears. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This has a great combo of ingredients and everyone loved it. I didn't have to time to make or find candies pecans, so I used regular ones, but toasted them first. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This recipe was amazing. I made my own candied pecans which I recommend. The cranberries and pecans really complimented the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
It was gobbled down in minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
The sweetened dried cranberries with the glazed peacans make this spread. I would like to offer a couple of tips - either add more cranberries or do a course chop of the cranberries so that each bite has some - a bite of this without a piece of the cranberries isn't nearly as good. In addition to the pecans in the spread I sprinkle the outside with the finely chopped glazed pecans. This is hard to spread so make sure you plate it with a small knife- next time I might add a bit of sour cream to make it a bit more spreadable. Thanks for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Very good mix of flavors. I would add about 1/2 of the blue cheese, and a little sour cream as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I'm sorry, we just didn't care for this. I used craisins and toasted, chopped pecans so the color was fine but the flavors just didn't seem to meld. We love this combination in a salad form so I had high hopes. I also added a bit of heavy cream to make this creamier/easier to spread and to dilute the strong blue cheese tang but it didn't seem to help. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States