Blue Cheese Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
A good taste and it truely is a new way to look at hamburgers that is also easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I made these burgers for the 4th of July. My guests also requested sharp cheddar on top of the burgers. They were delicious. The blue cheese and the tarragon inside was just a wonderful burst of flavor. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I made these on top of the stove using ground turkey and I eliminated the tarragon only because I don't care for it. Wow, were they tastey! Loved them and thanks Jack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I think these are very good and my wife thinks they are nothing short of fantastic. Don't see that the parsley contributes much, though. I usually leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
These were excellent. I am giving them a 5 based on how they tasted with the changes I made, but I can't judge the original recipe, just the basic idea. I minced about 4 cloves of garlic and a small chunk of white onion, and mixed this with the parsley, salt, and pepper into ground turkey. Then I added the blue cheese as directed. I pan-fried with olive oil (I don't have a grill). They turned out really well, and reheated nicely in the microwave for lunch the next day. Also, we didn't eat them as hamburgers. We had them as is (no sauce or anything), with a side of vegetables, salad, and pasta. I've had beef burgers with blue cheese before, and I think it tastes too rich. The turkey really mellows things out, so that is why I chose it for this recipe. Also, I think that they would have been bland without the onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Love the tarragon with the blue cheese burgers! I think I used a bit more than the recipe calles for because I scaled down to two and prob used 1/2 tsp. I used dried parsley, wish I'd had the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Really good! I changed the recipe a little...I added 2 cloves of minced garlic, 1/4 cp finely chopped onion, 4-5 dashes tobasco sauce, 1 1/2 tsp fresh (not dried) tarragon. My boyfriend loved them! Yum! thank-you Jake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I love this. Added the onion and garlic as suggested. Also, I'd run out of bleu cheese BUT I had a thick bleu cheese dip for veggies and salad. Made a dimple in the bottom, filled with dip. Fantastic! Just remember to fry or grill at lower heat as you're cooking a patty twice as thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States