Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is without a doubt the best meatloaf recipe I've ever made. I make mine with ground turkey or ground beef.I like to make a double or triple batch and freeze them up in tinfoil muffin tins. I pull them out and thaw them or bake from frozen. My family loves this recipe and it is so delicious. This recipe is so adaptable...you can throw in grated carrot,finely chopped mushroom, whatever you want. I top some of them with a ketchup, brown sugar, mustard topping before baking. Love,love,love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Allen Scholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I followed the recipe except I used 2lbs of meat, absolutely delicious I like how the spinach is mixed in and the cheese makes it flavorful. I will make again...and it was easy and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is a winner. Followed almost exactly except I didn't have Italian breadcrumbs so used plain but seasoned with Italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Oh my......wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Not your Mother's Meatloaf!Since I've been married I've been making my mother in laws meatloaf.While trying to jazz up my low salt diet I found this.I used no salt ketchup instead of Worcestershire and less cheese.This made a gourmet meatloaf for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made these tonight. Fast and easy to make. I cooked them for 25 minutes, then turned off oven, let them sit in oven, this way they were not over cooked. I microwaved 2 sweet potatoes, which only took few minutes. I did substitute blue cheese for cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Convenient to prepare and to serve. I thought it was a bit too "blue cheesy" for me. In fact, that's pretty much all I tasted. Next time I will use a slightly milder cheese like gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious twist on meatloaf. Didn't have a muffin pan so used a meatloaf pan and it worked perfectly - only addition was a little bit of garlic.  Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Port Credit, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I love this recipe. It is in heavy rotation at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brightstarr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was a perfect little meatloaf but I couldn't taste the bleu cheese at all. I think I'm going to use this for my meatloaf recipe but change some of the veggies. I used a mini loaf pan. It was great! This needs a topping/sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States