Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made this today and it was so easy! I love the addition of Bleu cheese and I added arugula into the spinach mix. It might be that I'm used to my mom's recipe but I was left wanting some sort of sauce. A traditional tomato soup like Mom's probably wouldn't fit. I'm wondering about some sort of reduced sauce, made with Worcester, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I was very excited but was a bit disappointed that they didn't have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Very good flavor, I combined goat cheese with the blue cheese (as my husband doesn't like blue cheese) and it was very good. I will experiment with different cheeses in the future. Very easy and quick to make, will use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
These are the best meatloaves ever!!! I used shredded cheddar cheese instead of bleu cheese and threw in a few shakes of season salt and some oregano. I have made these three times and they get better every time! They freeze well and are simple and quick to make. The spinach makes them colorful and healthy. I would add a few more stars if I could!!! AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OutandAboutlv
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I thought I followed the recipe, well I did follow it. Just realized when I got home the crumbled blue cheese had cranberries. I loved it! I ended up baking for 40 minutes. I served it with sweet potato fries with garlic and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is without a doubt the best meatloaf recipe I've ever made. I make mine with ground turkey or ground beef.I like to make a double or triple batch and freeze them up in tinfoil muffin tins. I pull them out and thaw them or bake from frozen. My family loves this recipe and it is so delicious. This recipe is so adaptable...you can throw in grated carrot,finely chopped mushroom, whatever you want. I top some of them with a ketchup, brown sugar, mustard topping before baking. Love,love,love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Allen Scholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I followed the recipe except I used 2lbs of meat, absolutely delicious I like how the spinach is mixed in and the cheese makes it flavorful. I will make again...and it was easy and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is a winner. Followed almost exactly except I didn't have Italian breadcrumbs so used plain but seasoned with Italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Oh my......wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Not your Mother's Meatloaf!Since I've been married I've been making my mother in laws meatloaf.While trying to jazz up my low salt diet I found this.I used no salt ketchup instead of Worcestershire and less cheese.This made a gourmet meatloaf for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States