Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Oh my......wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Not your Mother's Meatloaf!Since I've been married I've been making my mother in laws meatloaf.While trying to jazz up my low salt diet I found this.I used no salt ketchup instead of Worcestershire and less cheese.This made a gourmet meatloaf for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made these tonight. Fast and easy to make. I cooked them for 25 minutes, then turned off oven, let them sit in oven, this way they were not over cooked. I microwaved 2 sweet potatoes, which only took few minutes. I did substitute blue cheese for cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Convenient to prepare and to serve. I thought it was a bit too "blue cheesy" for me. In fact, that's pretty much all I tasted. Next time I will use a slightly milder cheese like gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious twist on meatloaf. Didn't have a muffin pan so used a meatloaf pan and it worked perfectly - only addition was a little bit of garlic.  Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Port Credit, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I love this recipe. It is in heavy rotation at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brightstarr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was a perfect little meatloaf but I couldn't taste the bleu cheese at all. I think I'm going to use this for my meatloaf recipe but change some of the veggies. I used a mini loaf pan. It was great! This needs a topping/sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I love this recipe! I add a bit of garlic powder, salt, and cayenne to round out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleesi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
What a fantastic, sophisticated play on meat loaf! The blue cheese creates a heavenly bite while the spinach lends an earthy tone...a sophisticated flare yet an old home satisfaction. The only thing I did differently was increase the blue cheese, onion and spinach to one cup each... also used 85% lean beef... very little run off, if at all. absolutely delicious. Pared with a petit Syrah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runner736
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Muffin size meatloaf cooks in 30 minutes. Fast, easy, and delicious meal. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States